Tire pressure

Ms.KissMysS

I hope someone can help this may seem like a dumb question but I have a 04 ss silveraldo and It is lowered so the ride is a litle rougher than it would be stick height and with the stock tires. My question is what should I have as far as my tire pressure I got some 2o" LTZ'S and I'm not satisfied with the way It's riding and I just need to know what psi front and back j should roll?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Mine are at 35 all the way around. Never had one of these trucks before, so I'm no expert on how they should act. Mine seems a little "loose" in the rear end on bumpy roads. May just be the nature of the beast.

I don't think the PSI would make much of a difference on how the truck feels. If your truck is lower, more than likely has a different type of suspension which will make the ride feel rougher. When I bought my truck it was level and with a different shock and with the stock 20" wheels, I felt the ride rough, don't like it. Now more than likely I will have to change the shocks in order for it to feel smoother. That's just my opinion, but I could be wrong.

You right also.

I don't think the PSI would make much of a difference on how the truck feels. If your truck is lower, more than likely has a different type of suspension which will make the ride feel rougher. When I bought my truck it was level and with a different shock and with the stock 20" wheels, I felt the ride rough, don't like it. Now more than likely I will have to change the shocks in order for it to feel smoother. That's just my opinion, but I could be wrong.

You right also I can feel the difference if it's the suspension or the PSI in the tires but u did put 35 all the way around today and it's a little better. Now if i knew how to change my shocks and struts... being a chick sometimes isn't easy.. lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk