Exhaust Air Box And Chip

hey guys im new to silveradoss.com. im 17 and just picked up an 04 ss with 22xxx miles on it and I love it. im looking to do some minor mods to the truck nothing serious not looking to go into the headers or anything like that. looking to get as much more power and torque out of my truck as possible with a new exhaust, air box and chip. I was wondering what is the loudest exhaust and exhaust with most hp gain? what is the best air box? i know k&n is always reliable but i want one with most power gain. and lastly for a chip? im deciding between the diablosport predator, the hypertech max energy, superchip cortex or flashpaq. so i know this is a lot but any and all of your time is greatly appreciated. i want the most gain, theres so much out there im looking for someones personal opion on those three items. thanks a lot guys

http://www.stylintru...-_scanners.aspx

-website with the chips im looking at

Edited by FoundOnRoadDead (see edit history)

wont get much gain out of a CAI, exhaust most go with magnaflow or corsa, get a PCM tune from wheatley or blackbear, also....use the search button there are a million threads on CAI and exhaust

Contact him on the site or search it out to see where his next tune day is. The New England guys are trying to set something up for those that didn't make it last year to the tune day.. It sounds like he is trying to make his way back up here. But if yo cant wait he can send you the tool that you would need to TUNE your truck..

There isn't a mechanic that can do this!

Oh and a side note your trucks color is Victory Red not red jewelclosedeyes.gif!!!

Edited by Sick03ss (see edit history)