American Racing Torque Thrust Wheels

well, i can finally afford a set of wheels, so my stock wheels are finally getting replaced... im torn on whether to get the chrome torque thrusts or the black, since my red sss has black hockey stripes and blacked out grill/ brake vents... here are some links to the wheels (im looking to get the 20's) ... let me know what you think

http://asp.americanracing.com/dealerline/b...mega/m105MB.jpg

or

http://asp.americanracing.com/dealerline/b.../mega/m605M.jpg

now seeing that i have no knowledge of offsets and what not, if i went with the 20's which would i have to get?? also i know the bolt patterns are different so would i need an adapter??

http://www.americanracing.com/browse_ar.asp

thanks for everyones help!

I Like the Black touque thrust. ( I think they make a six spoke one, in a six lug)

Definatelly only buy 22" wheels (IMO)

Never run an adapter, :nono: those are lame on so many level's.

Offest on stock 20's are +22.

Negative offset, makes the tires stick out past the wheels well's, (truck will look like a skate board)

More Positive offset pulls the wheels closer to the frame.

Personally I try to shoot for about as much positve offset as I can get away with on lowered street truck's, so you can tuck the Fender if needed.

hope that helps

~Danny

I think they make a six spoke one, in a six lug

I hope you are right about this. I also wanted a set of these wheels, so I looked into them before. When I looked at them, they only had five spoke, five lug wheels.

The next wheel on my list was this one, made by GM:

06557ebaf3.jpg

If you find that the torque thrusts are now made in six lug, please let me know.

Mike

EDIT: I just checked their site again, they now have it in six lug. I think I like it better in a five lug. What do you think?

b104.jpgb604.jpg

Mike

Edited by Vortec MAX (see edit history)