DER Shiney Stuff

Dylan06SS

This writeup is intended as a BEST PRACTICES tutorial for using DER Stuff by hand and you can replace any step you see fit with your own process. Better results can be achieved by using a DA polisher but phenomenal results can be seen simply by following these instructions. As for my qualifications I have been detailing vehicles for 12 years professionally and while I don't claim to be the authority on all aspects, I am well versed enough that I think my process can help the average guy get the most from his paint. It should also be noted I DO NOT work for, sell, or endorse DER products for any compensation. I simply recommend them for the fact that in all my years detailing I haven't found a better product for the AVERAGE do-it-yourself detailer to achieve great results, long lasting protection, and with minimal effort/cost.

Best of luck and happy detailing!! :cheers:

Dylan von Kleist

Deep Reflections Detailing

*last updated 8/9/2007

For anyone interested the product can be purchased here: DER REAL STUFF

Heres some basic instructions and tips to help your paint look this shiney: :cool:

DSC01034.jpg

WHAT YOU'LL NEED:

• Clean water source
  • 2 buckets (recommended with grit guards)
  • Sheep skin or microfiber wash mit
  • DER wash stuff (yellow bottle)
  • DER clay stuff (teal container)
  • DER lube stuff (teal spray bottle)
  • 2 Microfiber applicator pads
  • 4 Microfiber polishing towels
  • 1 Microfiber waffle weave drying towel or lambskin chamois (impregnated w/ cod liver oil)
  • DER Real Stuff (red bottle) *Note: DER Tuff Stuff (black bottle) for more aggressive treatments may be used
  • DER Shiney Stuff (blue bottle)
  • DER Mist Stuff or your preferred Quick Detail spray

PREP: