2003 silverado brake issues after new lines

Ab_SSS

Ok guys, I'm new to the silverado scene and the forum. I've been an avid car guy. I've owned around 30 mustangs a few camaro and a gto.

My problem occurred over the 4th of July holiday when we went to visit some of my wifes friends in Florida with our pop up camper. The trip down went great. When we were coming back about 15 minutes from her friends place a transfer pulled right our in front of me and I had to slam the brakes on. The abs pumped one time and dropped to the floor blowing a line out. I put a crush sleeve in and bled it the old fashion way. I got the truck home with hardly any brakes. When we got back to nc the rear brakes were the only thing slowing the truck down. I have since changed to all stainless hard lines and new front rubber lines. The rear rubber lines looked fine and I didn't suspect anything wrong with them. I have bled 2 large bottles of brake fluid through it starting at the Mc back. I see no air what so ever coming out now. I have also had a friend bleed it with the scanner around 8 or so times on different days. I took it to him two fridays ago and he bled it and it did fine for a weekend and the following Monday it was acting up again. The problem I'm facing is you can drive the truck around the block and it will do fine but if I drive it say around 15 mins the brakes will start applying pressure and slow the truck down making the transmission temp go up and eventually making the rotors and pads smoke. When it does this the pedal is so hard if you just barely touch it the truck will come to a stop real quick. I'm stumped on this one and wanted to see if any one has experienced this. I all buy refuse to take it to a shop as I've always done any Mechanic work myself. I have no warning lights on.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk